Photo Anatomy

A Blog by David Rochkind

People’s Choice Award

leave a comment »

It’s been a while since I posted a blog and I am back with a bit of shameless self promotion.  In the weeks to come I will post more interesting things about my ongoing work dealing with the drug war in Mexico as well as more technical stuff about the equipment I use to produce multi-media pieces.  But for now . . .

The above picture is entered in the BD Hope for a Healthy World Photo Competition.  As you know, I have dedicated quite a bit of time to working on health related issues, especially TB.  The competition includes a grant that would allow me to continue the project.  Part of the competition is a People’s Choice award.  If you have a spare minute to vote for my photo at the link below it would help give the project more visibility and put me on the path to being able to continue working on the issue.  Please do vote and pass on the link to anyone else you think would be willing.  Thanks in advance and, as promised, more meaty posts will come soon.

Written by rochkind

November 19, 2010 at 1:02 PM

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

